Calendar of Events

Stouffville Christian School School Year Calendar (Tentative) 2020/2021

This is a list of some major holidays and events for the year. Many more events will be scheduled that are not listed below.

August

Aug. 24
School Office Opens
Aug. 25-27
Professional Activity Days

September

Tues. Sept 8
School Begins - 8:30 am.
Thurs. Sept. 24 -changed to 17th
Curriculum Night

October

Mon. Oct.12
Thanksgiving Day - (NO CLASSES)
Fri. Oct. 23
Midterm Reports handed out

November

Nov. 5, 6
P.D. Days - Teachers’ Convention (NO CLASSES)
Fri. Nov. 20
P.D. Day – Report Card Writing (NO CLASSES)

December

Fri. Dec. 4
Report Cards handed out
Dec. 9, 10
Mandatory Parent Teacher Conference
Tues. Dec.15
Christmas Program
Dec. 21 – Jan. 1
Christmas Holidays

January

Mon. Jan. 4
School begins – 8:30am
Jan.27-Feb. 3
Grade 7/8 Exams

February

Fri. Feb. 12
P.D. Day - (NO CLASSES)
Mon. Feb. 15
Family Day - (NO CLASSES)

March

Fri. March 5
Report Cards handed out
Tues. March 9
Parent Teacher Conferences
March 15-26
Spring Break (NO CLASSES)

April

Fri. April 2
Good Friday (NO CLASSES)
Mon. April 5
Easter Monday (NO CLASSES)
Wed. April 21
Fine Arts Festival
Fri. April 23
Grandparents Day

May

Thurs. May 13
Spring Musical
Mon. May 24
Victoria Day – (NO CLASSES)
May 27, 28
Niagara Falls– Grade 5/6
May 26-June 2
Grade 7/8 Exams

June

Fri. June 4
P.D. Day – Report Card writing (NO CLASSES)
June 8-11
Year End Trip TBD– Grade 7/8
Mon. June 21
Music Showcase
Wed. June 23
Sr. Kindergarten Graduation
Thurs. June 24
Grade 8 Graduation
Fri. June 25
Last Day of School dismissal @ 12:00
June 28
Professional Activity Day

Have any questions?