Calendar of Events

Stouffville Christian School School Year Calendar (Tentative) 2019/2020

This is a list of some major holidays and events for the year. Many more events will be scheduled that are not listed below.

August

Aug. 19
School Office Opens
Aug. 27-29
Professional Activity Days

September

Tues. Sept 3
School Begins - 8:30 am.
Thurs. Sept. 12
Meet the Board/Teacher Night

October

Oct. 2-4
Fair Glen – Grades 5/6
Mon. Oct.14
Thanksgiving Day - (NO CLASSES)
Fri. Oct. 18
Midterm Reports handed out

November

Nov. 7, 8
P.D. Days - Teachers’ Convention (NO CLASSES)
Fri. Nov. 22
P.D. Day – Report Card Writing (NO CLASSES)
Fri. Nov. 29
Report Cards handed out

December

Dec. 4, 5
Mandatory Parent Teacher Conference
Thurs. Dec. 12
Christmas Program
Dec. 23 – Jan. 3
Christmas Holidays

January

Mon. Jan. 6
School begins – 8:30am
Jan. 22-29
Grade 7/8 Exams
Fri. Nov. 29
Report Cards handed out

February

Fri. Feb. 14
P.D. Day - (NO CLASSES)
Mon. Feb. 17
Family Day - (NO CLASSES)
Fri. Feb. 28
Report Cards handed out

March

Thurs. March 5
Parent Teacher Conferences
March 16-27
Spring Break (NO CLASSES)

April

Fri. April 10
Good Friday (NO CLASSES)
Mon. April 13
Easter Monday (NO CLASSES)
Wed. April 22
Fine Arts Festival
Fri. April 24
Grandparents Day

May

Thurs. May 14
Spring Musical
Mon. May 18
Victoria Day – (NO CLASSES)
May 22
Toronto – Grade 5/6
May 27-June 4
Grade 7/8 Exams

June

Fri. June 5
P.D. Day – Report Card writing (NO CLASSES)
June 9-12
Quebec– Grade 7/8
Mon. June 15
Music Showcase
Wed. June 17
Sr. Kindergarten Graduation
Thurs. June 18
Grade 8 Graduation
Fri. June 19
Last Day of School dismissal @ 12:00
June 22
Professional Activity Day

Have any questions?