Close

Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Calendar of Activities

SCS-schoollife

Calendar – 2019/20

Aug. 20 – School Office Opens
Aug. 28 – 30 – Professional Activity Days
Tues. Sept 4 -School Begins – 8:30 am.
Thurs. Sept. 13 -Meet the Board/Teacher Night
Sept. 18-21 – Grade 8 Canoe Trip
Oct. 3-5 – Fair Glen – Grades 5/6
Mon. Oct.8 -Thanksgiving Day – (NO CLASSES)
Fri. Oct. 19 -Midterm Reports handed out
Nov. 1,2 -P.D. Days – Teachers’ Convention (NO CLASSES)
Fri. Nov. 23 -P.D. Day – Report Card Writing (NO CLASSES)
Fri. Nov. 30 -Report Cards handed out
Dec. 5,6 – Mandatory Parent Teacher Conference
Thurs. Dec. 13 -Christmas Program
Dec. 24 – Jan. 4 -Christmas Holidays
Mon. Jan. 7 -School begins – 8:30am.
Jan.23-30 -Grade 7/8 Exams
Fri. Feb. 15 -P.D. Day – (NO CLASSES)
Mon. Feb. 18 -Family Day – (NO CLASSES)
Fri. Feb. 22 -Report Cards handed out
Tues. Feb. 26 -Parent Teacher Conferences
March 4 -15 -Spring Break (NO CLASSES)
Fri. April 19 -Good Friday (NO CLASSES)
Mon. April 22 -Easter Monday (NO CLASSES)
Wed. April 24 – Fine Arts Festival
Fri. April 26 -Grandparents Day
Thurs. May 16 – Spring Musical
Mon. May 20 -Victoria Day – (NO CLASSES)
May 23,24 – Niagara Falls – Grade 5/6
May 29– June 6 – Grade 7/8 Exams
Fri. June 7 – P.D. Day – Report Card writing (NO CLASSES)
June 12-14 – Ottawa – Grade 7/8
Mon. June 17 – Music Showcase
Wed. June 19 – Sr. Kindergarten Graduation
Thurs. June 20 -Grade 8 Graduation
Fri. June 21 -Last Day of School dismissal @ 12:00
June 24 -Professional Activity Day

This is a list of some major holidays and events for the year. Many more events will be
scheduled that are not listed above. Check Scribbles.

School Hours

8:15 – Outdoor supervision begins
8:30 – School Starts
8:35 – 10:30 – Classes
10:30 – 10:45 – Morning recess – everyone outside
10:45 – 12:05 – Classes
12:05 – 12:20 – Lunch
Primary (JK – 2)
12:20 – 12:45 – Recess
12:45 – 2:00 – Classes
2:00 – 2:15 – Recess
2:15 – 3:30 – classes
3:30 – Dismissal bell (Sports teams practice until 3:45)
3:45 – Supervision ends – all students must be gone by this time or they will be put into “after school care”. There will be a charge for this.
Junior/Int. (3 – 8)
12:20 – 12:45 – Recess
12:45 – 2:45 – Classes
2:50 – 3:30 – Activity/ Study Hall (2:50 – 3:45 for sports practices)
3:30 – Dismissal bell (Sports teams practice until 3:45)
3:45 – Supervision ends – all students must be gone by this time or they will be put into “after school care”. There will be a charge for this.

Note: If students need to be dropped off before 8:15, please contact the office to make sure the before school care program is available.

LEARNING, LIKE LIFE, REQUIRES PLANNING.
PARENTS ARE REQUESTED TO SCHEDULE HOLIDAYS AND OTHER EVENTS IN SUCH A WAY THAT STUDENTS CAN ATTEND ALL REGULAR SCHOOL DAYS.

Download
School Calendar (pdf)